The research peptide market is exploding — and with growth comes noise. Every supplier has a sleek website, a badge that says "high purity," and a disclaimer that they're "for research use only." But what actually separates the top suppliers from the rest?
We reviewed the most widely discussed peptide vendors, working only from what each company publishes on its own public website: COA libraries, purity documentation, stated compounding origin, shipping terms, and listed prices. We looked at four things that matter most — published purity data, US compounding standards, COA transparency, and real-world value. These five are the ones we'd actually order from.
All five publish something you can check before you order. They differ in what they publish: one names its manufacturing facility, one gives you a purity number for your exact lot with a verification key, one runs a searchable library covering fifty-plus products. Which of those matters most is the real question, and it's why the order below is our opinion rather than a scoreboard.
Quick Rankings — Top 5 Peptide Suppliers (2026)
Here's the full list. Jump to any review, or keep scrolling for the detailed breakdowns.
How We Ranked These Suppliers
Every supplier was evaluated on the same four-factor framework, using only information published on the vendor's own public website.
- Compounding origin — the factor we weight heaviest. A named U.S. facility versus vague or undocumented sourcing. We rank this above everything else because unverified overseas manufacturing is where the real risk sits: with no named facility, there's no accountable party behind the purity number, and no way to check what happened upstream of the certificate. Most vendors say far less here than you'd expect, which is precisely why it separates the field.
- Published purity data: Does the vendor publish HPLC purity for the batch you're actually buying, or only a blanket "99%+" marketing claim? A number tied to a lot and a named lab counts; a number in a headline doesn't.
- COA transparency: Can you verify the batch you're buying, publicly, before you order? COAs "on request" — or behind an account signup — are not the same as COAs published per batch.
- Real-world value: Price per mg adjusted for documented purity. Cheap peptides with thin documentation are not a bargain — and a vendor that hides pricing until you register can't be price-compared at all.
Unyx Peptides gave us the most confidence of any supplier in this comparison. It is the only vendor on the list that names a specific U.S. facility — a GMP facility in Arizona — rather than gesturing at "US-based" or "US or GMP-compliant" sourcing. That is the single clearest sourcing statement we found anywhere in the field, and since sourcing origin is the factor we weight heaviest, it's what puts Unyx first.
Unyx also publishes a batch COA library at unyxpeptides.com/coa, covering roughly 24 products, hosted by Freedom Diagnostics Testing. Purity is stated as a "≥99% guaranteed" standard, with the per-batch figures inside the individual COA PDFs rather than on the product page.
The honest catch: the catalog and pricing are behind a login, so you can't price-compare Unyx against the rest of this page without creating an account. If verifiable sourcing is what you're optimizing for, that tradeoff is defensible — but go in knowing it.
- Names an Arizona GMP facility — clearest sourcing on the list
- Public batch COA library (~24 products)
- Third-party lab hosting via Freedom Diagnostics
- ≥99% purity standard stated site-wide
- Free US shipping over $200
- Catalog and pricing require a login
- US shipping only
Affiliate link — PepCheck earns a commission on purchases made through it.
Ion Peptide advertises lot-specific COAs and a 99%+ purity standard, and it's a well-established name in the category. The reason it sits second rather than first is structural: the catalog, the pricing, and the lab documents are all behind an account signup, so nothing can be verified from the outside before you register.
One wording detail worth noticing if sourcing is your priority: Ion describes its sourcing as "U.S.-based or GMP-compliant laboratories." That "or" leaves more room than Unyx's named-facility statement does, which is what separates them on our top-weighted criterion. Also make sure you're on the right site — a similarly-named ionpeptidesstore.com exists and is unaffiliated.
- Lot-specific COAs offered to account holders
- 99%+ purity standard stated
- Established, recognizable supplier
- Catalog, pricing, and COAs all require an account
- No testing lab named publicly
- Sourcing wording is "U.S.-based or GMP-compliant"
Affiliate link — PepCheck earns a commission on purchases made through it.
Peptira (Chadron, Nebraska) runs the most extensive public test-results library on this page: a batch-searchable archive at peptira.com/test-results covering 50+ products, with two named labs — Janoshik and Freedom Diagnostics. On COA transparency alone, it's the best of the five, and it's the only one that ships to Canada.
What keeps it out of the top spot is our heaviest criterion. We found no manufacturing-origin statement anywhere on the site — no country, no facility. Some COAs are also hosted on Google Drive rather than the vendor's own domain. If you weight COA depth above sourcing, Peptira is a reasonable #1 for you.
- Batch-searchable public COA library, 50+ products
- Two named third-party labs
- Prices listed openly — no account needed
- Same-day shipping before 2pm ET; free over $250
- The only vendor here that ships to Canada
- No manufacturing-origin statement found
- Some COAs hosted on Google Drive, not the vendor domain
- No 5mg BPC-157 option
Affiliate link — PepCheck earns a commission on purchases made through it.
Prime Peptides posts the most granular purity data of anyone here. Batch-specific COAs sit directly on the product pages, with the Janoshik lab named and public verification keys included. Their BPC-157 batch 4042026 lists 99.814% purity, tested 15 May 2026 — an actual number tied to an actual lot you can verify yourself, which is more than most of the category offers.
It places fourth only because of how we weight sourcing: the site ships from California but doesn't disclose where the product is manufactured. If lot-level purity verification is your priority rather than facility documentation, Prime is arguably the strongest pick on this page — and it's the only one with a 30-day money-back guarantee.
- Verification keys you can check against the lab directly
- Purity published per lot, on the product page
- Janoshik named as the testing lab
- 30-day money-back guarantee — the only one here
- Flat $9.95 2-day FedEx; free over $150
- Manufacturing origin not disclosed
- No 5mg BPC-157 option
Affiliate link — PepCheck earns a commission on purchases made through it.
Purus Peptides (Virginia) is the value pick of the five. BPC-157 10mg runs $37 — the cheapest we verified anywhere — and unlike the budget end of this category, it doesn't come at the cost of documentation disappearing entirely. Purus publishes a public COA page with batch-specific certificates, Janoshik verification keys, and Freedom Diagnostics as a second lab.
Two things to know before ordering. The COA library is small — around 15 certificates, published as image scans rather than searchable PDFs. And there's no standalone BPC-157 certificate; the only BPC-157 COA covers a blend, at 97.533%. If you want the cheapest entry point on this page and can live with checking a slightly thinner paper trail, this is it.
- Cheapest verified 10mg price on this page
- Batch-specific COAs with Janoshik verification keys
- Prices listed openly — no account needed
- Same-day dispatch before 1pm EST, UPS 2-day
- Small COA library (~15), published as image scans
- No standalone BPC-157 certificate — blend only
Affiliate link — PepCheck earns a commission on purchases made through it.
| Rank | Brand | 10mg | Purity | US Compounded | COA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 🥇 1 | Unyx Peptides TOP PICK | Account | ≥99% stated | Arizona GMP | Public library |
| 🥈 2 | Ion Peptide | Account | 99%+ stated | "US or GMP" | Account |
| 🥉 3 | Peptira | $49 | ≥97%, typ. ≥99% | Not stated | Public, 50+ |
| 4 | Prime Peptides | $60 | 99.814% | Ships CA | Per batch + keys |
| 5 | Purus Peptides | $37 | Blend only | Virginia | ~15 scans |
* Prices and documentation observed on vendor websites, August 2026. "Account" means the vendor requires registration before the information is visible. Vendor information changes over time, so verify current details directly with each supplier before purchasing.
Unyx Peptides Is Our #1 Pick
On this page, Unyx is the supplier that stood out most clearly. It's the only vendor that names its compounding facility, and it backs that with a public batch COA library. If U.S. sourcing documentation and batch transparency matter to your research, Unyx is the top choice here — just be ready to create an account to see pricing.
Shop Unyx Peptides →Affiliate link — PepCheck earns a commission on purchases made through it.
Not Sure Which Supplier Fits You?
Our #1 pick isn't everyone's #1 pick. Answer four questions about what you actually need — batch COAs you can check before ordering, a named US facility, prices without a signup wall, shipping to Canada — and we'll show you which of these five suppliers fits how you weigh it.
Take the 60-Second Quiz →